top of page

“Happiness is a goal in and of itself”

Updated: Jun 14, 2020



When I made the decision to start this blog, the first thing that came in my mind was to write about the importance of loving yourself.

I was a person who never said to myself I LOVE YOU or YOU DID WELL TODAY, I’M PROUD OF YOU THEO.

I said “was” because recently I realised that how is it possible to wait for other to cheer me up, believe in me and trust me when I do not know my worth, my limits, my capabilities; when I do not believe in myself!? And I’m saying that because I believe if I knew all that before I would have say to myself “Bravo, I am proud for you girl”. I would have become stronger day by day. But it’s never too late right?!

In this point I would like to tell you a sort story. One day something happened in my life that changed everything. I was sad, and depressed, thinking that life sucks, I am useless and can’t achieve anything. Only negative thoughts in my mind. I shared with my best friend what happened to me and how I was feeling. At this point when he heard me saying “I feel useless and that I haven’t achieve anything in my life”, he said to me “Stop talking I do not want to hear anything else” and he started remind me of all those things I have achieve in my life. At that moment I realised that I have achieved so many thing on my own without realising it. So in that exact day I decide; every time I achieve or do something I never thought I could I will say to myself “I am proud for you girl, You can do it, keep going”.

Since that day I realised that my only job is myself. Hearing that your only job is yourself seems weird right? At the beginning maybe it is, I am not gonna lie but when you start finding time and giving to yourself more and more things every single day you will feel fulfill. Sometimes we make a big mistake waiting from our friends, family or partner to make us happy. However, I think we all relate with the fact that they fail.

Well I have news for you my beautiful readers. The only person who can make you happy is YOU! And that’s a fact. If you don’t feel whole by yourself don’t wait anyone to fulfill this gab for you. When this gap disappear, here comes the happiness. When you reach the stage of being able to be happy on your own you will see that you make happy everyone around you as well. Happiness can’t hide!

74 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page